18 Capcom games to come built-in to Evercade EXP

Blaze have announced today that 18 Capcom games will come built-in to their upcoming Evercade EXP handheld console.

The games included are:

  • 1942 (Arcade version)
  • 1943 (Arcade version)
  • 1944 : The Loop Master (Arcade version)
  • Bionic Commando™ (Arcade version)
  • Captain Commando™ (Arcade version)
  • Commando™ (Arcade version)
  • Final Fight™ (Arcade version)
  • Forgotten Worlds™ (Arcade version)
  • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts™ (Arcade version)
  • Legendary Wings™ (Arcade version)
  • MERCS (Arcade version)
  • Street Fighter II’: Hyper Fighting (Arcade version)
  • Strider (Arcade version)
  • Vulgus™ (Arcade version)
  • Mega Man (8-bit)
  • Mega Man 2 (8-bit)
  • Mega Man X (16-bit)
  • Breath of Fire (16-bit)

Several of these games also take advantage of the Evercade EXP’s new TATE mode with 1942, 1943, Commando, Legendary Wings and Mercs playable in this mode out of the box.

It is unknown at present whether these will also feature on an upcoming cart that can be used in the original handheld and Evercade VS.

Pre-orders for the Evercade EXP will open on September 6th 2022 at a price of £129.99/$149.99/€149.99. The device also comes with the previously announced IREM Arcade 1 cartridge.

Read more about:

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *